IPL 2021 KKR vs SRH: KKR Won The Match By 6 Wickets

IPL 2021 KKR vs SRH: KKR won by Shubman Gill’s half-century innings, hope to reach top 4.

Sunrisers Hyderabad faced Kolkata Knight Riders in the 49th league match of the Indian Premier League.

In this match, Hyderabad captain Kane Williamson won the toss and decided to bat first.

Playing first, the Hyderabad team was completely destroyed in front of the KKR bowlers and scored 115 runs for 8 wickets in 20 overs. KKR got a target of 116 runs to win.

In the second innings, Kolkata won the match by 6 wickets on the back of a brilliant 57 runs from Shubman Gill and kept their hopes of reaching the top four alive.

Kolkata scored 119 for 4 in 19.4 overs and won the match. After winning this match, Kolkata’s team is at number four in the points table with 12 points.

Shubman Gill was adjudged the player of the match for his innings.

IPL 2021 KKR vs SRH 49th match: KKR’s innings, Shubman Gill’s half-century.

In the second innings, KKR’s first wicket fell as Venkatesh Iyer and he was caught by Jason Holder at the hands of Williamson on the score of 8 runs.

At the same time, the second wicket of this team fell in the form of Rahul Tripathi and he was caught by Rashid Khan for 7 runs at the hands of Abhishek Sharma.

Shubman Gill scored 57 runs in 51 balls with the help of 10 fours. This he scored his first half-century in this season. Gill was caught by Siddharth Kaul at the hands of Jason Holder.

Nitish Rana was dismissed for 25 runs, Dinesh Karthik 18 runs while captain Mogan remained unbeaten on two runs.

Hyderabad innings, the poor performance of batsmen.

Hyderabad had a bad start and the team’s opener batsman Wriddhiman Saha fell victim to a golden duck. He was shown the way to the pavilion by Tim Southee out leg before.

Opener batsman Jason Rai also could not do much and was caught by Shivam Mavi after scoring 10 runs. Captain Kane Williamson was run out for 26 runs.

SRH was given the fourth blow by Shakib Al Hasan when he got Abhishek Sharma stumped by Karthik. Priyam Garg was caught by Varun Chakravarthy for 21 runs.

While Jason Holder was dismissed for 2 by Varun Chakraborty, Abdul Samad was dismissed for 25 by Tim Southee. Rashid Khan was dismissed for 8 by Shivam Mavi.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Siddharth Kaul remained unbeaten on 7-7 runs. For KKR, Tim Southee, Shivam Mavi, and Varun Chakraborty took two wickets each while Shakib Al Hasan took one wicket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2022 ANN All Rights Reserved