India’s 9Th Wicket Fell, Jasprit Bumrah Was Out For 7 Runs

India’s 9th wicket fell, Jasprit Bumrah was out for 7 runs.

The second match of the three-match Test series between India and South Africa is being played at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg.

In this match, the third day’s play is going on today i.e. on Wednesday, January 5. Playing ahead of 85/2, India scored 245 runs in 56.2 overs for the loss of 9 wickets till lunch.

Hanuma Vihari and Mohammad Siraj are at the crease. The lead has now crossed 218 runs.

India’s 9Th Wicket Fell: India’s second innings.

By the end of the second day’s play, India had scored 85 runs for the loss of 2 wickets. At the same time, India started the third day’s game in a good way.

Cheteshwar Pujara completed his half-century in just 62 balls with the help of 10 fours, while Ajinkya Rahane scored a half-century in 67 balls.

7 fours and a six came off Rahane’s bat till the half-century. After a long time, a good partnership was seen between the two.

India got their third blow in the first and second innings of the day in the form of Ajinkya Rahane who scored 58 runs in 78 balls and was caught by Kagiso Rabada.

At the same time, India got the fourth blow in the form of Cheteshwar Pujara, who scored 53 runs in 86 balls, was out lbw off Rabada.

The fifth blow came to India in the form of Rishabh Pant, who returned to the pavilion without opening an account off Kagiso Rabada. Ashwin returned without opening the account.

Shardul Thakur hit 28 off 24 balls with some good shots. After hitting 5 fours and 1 six, he was caught by Keshav Maharaj on the ball of Marco Jensen.

Talking about this match, India captain KL Rahul won the toss and chose to bat and the team was bundled out for 202 runs. 50 runs for India were scored by captain KL Rahul and 46 runs by R Ashwin.

Marco Jensen and 3-3 wickets were taken by Kagiso Rabada and Olivier for South Africa. At the same time, South Africa’s team was bundled out for 229 runs in their first innings.

South Africa had a marginal lead of 27 runs on the basis of the first innings and then India first ended this lead in their second innings and then continued to bat ahead to keep their target.

On the second day, India’s two wickets fell in the form of openers Mayank Agarwal and KL Rahul.

However, Ajinkya Rahane and Cheteshwar Pujara have returned unbeaten. At the same time, Shardul Thakur took 7 wickets for India in the first innings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2023 ANN All Rights Reserved