Ind vs Eng 2nd ODI: India Will Go On To Win The ODI Series

Ind vs Eng 2nd ODI: India will go on to win the ODI series, suspense over Kohli playing in the second match too.

The Indian team, which defeated England by 10 wickets in the first ODI, would like to take an unassailable lead in the series by defeating the hosts again in the second ODI at Lord’s on Thursday.

The Indian team is in excellent form. He shouldn’t have much trouble securing another win.

The Indian team had bowled out world champions England for 110 runs in 25.2 overs in the first ODI. This was England’s lowest score in ODIs against India.

Former captain Virat Kohli is doubtful to play in this match due to a groin injury.

Former India captain Kohli, who has been battling poor form for a long time, did not play in the first ODI due to injury. The Indian team had earlier won the T20I series against England 2-1.

Powerful fast bowling:

Rohit Sharma and his team will hope that the Lord’s pitch will also help their bowlers like the Oval.

Bumrah has been in fine form while Mohammed Shami is capable of destroying any opposition batting order. Together they took nine wickets in the first ODI.

Great opening.

At the Oval, Rohit played an unbeaten 76 off 58 balls and along with fellow opener Shikhar Dhawan, took India to the target without losing a wicket.

This did not give the other batsmen a chance to test themselves on the pitch of the Oval.

England will have to bat better:

English batting line-up with Jos Buttler, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Jonny Bairstow, Jason Roy, and Liam Livingstone can trample any bowling attack.

But all of them failed in the fast bowling conditions at the Oval.

In such a situation, the English batting order will have to play carefully in front of the Indian attack. Lord’s pitch is generally favorable for batting.

Ind vs Eng 2nd ODI: England.

Jos Buttler (capt), Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Harry Brooke, Bryden Karls, Sam Curran.

Liam Livingstone, Craig Overton, Matthew Parkinson, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Reece Tapley, David Willey.

Ind vs Eng 2nd ODI: India.

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja.

Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Singh Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Krishna, Mohammed Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2023 ANN All Rights Reserved