UP MLC Results 2020: BJP’S Dominance In This Election

UP MLC Results 2020: BJP’s election in the Legislative Council Teachers’ and Graduates’ constituencies, the fort of collapsed teachers’ unions.

The Bharatiya Janata Party has demolished the Fortress of Sharma faction on the Vidhan Parishad election teacher seat.

The counting of votes for the 11 seats of the teacher and graduate quota of the Legislative Council, which started on Thursday, continues on Friday.

The BJP’s dominance in this election was clearly visible. Om Prakash Sharma, a veteran of teacher politics from Meerut has suffered a major setback.

Om Prakash Sharma, who was a member of the Legislative Council from Meerut eight times, has himself lost the election, his faction (Sharma faction) has also not got the expected success.

Srichand Sharma of Bharatiya Janata Party has won from Teerth seat from Meerut.

On the Bareilly-Moradabad seat, Dr. Hari Singh Dhillon of the Bharatiya Janata Party won and in Lucknow too Umesh Dwivedi of BJP won decisively. Counting on graduation seat is going on

History made in Meerut

In Meerut, the election officer has given the certificate of victory to BJP candidate Srichand Sharma in Teachers seat. Mr. Chand has defeated the veteran Om Prakash Sharma, an eight-time winner.

In Meerut Khand Teachers seat, BJP candidate Shrichand Sharma got the maximum 8222 votes after counting all preference votes.

His nearest rival, eight-time Legislative Council member Om Prakash Sharma, got just 3682 votes.

Srichand was unable to get the figure of 9,070 votes scheduled for victory, so at 4 am.

Assistant Returning Officer Additional Commissioner Rajneesh Rai said that directions have been sought from the Election Commission as to why the BJP candidate should be declared victorious.

SP candidates did not even get votes to tell: In the Legislative Council elections, Samajwadi Party also fielded candidates for the post of teacher and graduate.

Here SP candidate Dharmendra got 407 votes in the first phase, 345 in the second phase and 236 in the last phase. He has got a total of 1088 votes.

Bareilly-Moradabad Teachers’ Seat in BJP’s Account

Hari Singh Dhillon of BJP won the Bareilly-Moradabad Teachers MLC election by 7963 votes. He got 12827 votes, while second-ranked SP candidate Sanjay Mishra could get 4864 votes.

In the third phase, the first preference of all 26803 votes was counted. Of these, 1250 were canceled. Congress candidate Mehndi Hasan got just 276 votes.

While Independent candidate Dr. Rajendra Gangwar got 1162 votes and Ram Babu Shastri secured 2016 votes.

Abhishek Dwivedi and Pushpendra Kumar were independent candidates who got only four votes each.

BJP’s Umesh Kumar Dwivedi wins from Teacher Lucknow block election

BJP’s Umesh Kumar Dwivedi got a total of 7065 votes in the teacher seat in Lucknow. He defeated Dr. Mahendranath Rai by 3247 votes.

BJP candidate Umesh Kumar Dwivedi won the counting of votes for the teacher constituency till early in the morning.

Out of 17985 votes cast here, Umesh Dwivedi got 7065 votes in counting 17077 valid votes. Independent candidate Dr. Mahendra Nath Rai got 3818 votes.

Samajwadi Party candidate Umashankar got 2238 first preference votes. Independent candidate Dr. RP Mishra got 1975, Shah Alam Khan got 1269 and Sohan Lal Verma got 986 votes.

In this way, the BJP candidate was successful in winning.

Independent candidate Akash Aggarwal wins in Agra

Independent candidate Dr. Akash Aggarwal has won the teacher seat MLC election in Agra. He is celebrating with supporters outside the counting venue in Mandi Samiti.

Dr. Akash Aggarwal defeated BJP candidate Dr. Dinesh Kumar Vashistha of BJP.

Independent candidate Dr. Akash Aggarwal has won the Teachers seat on the second day of the counting of votes in the Agra Block Graduate and Teachers Legislative Council (MLC) election.

BJP ahead in two seats of block graduate

Counting continues on five bachelor’s seats. The counting of votes of Allahabad-Jhansi and Agra was started. Four-time MLA and BJP candidate Yajnadutt Sharma was ahead by 652 votes after the three-phase counting.

The counting of votes in Agra started late in the night with BJP’s Manvendra Singh leading the way.

The counting of graduates of Lucknow, Meerut, and Varanasi sections could not be started yet. The night bundling work is going on in Meerut.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2020 ANN