Three Aam Aadmi Party MLAs Got Bail From Chandigarh Court

Three Aam Aadmi Party MLAs got bail from Chandigarh Court. 3 Aam Aadmi Party MLAs got bail from Chandigarh District Court, will be able to contest Punjab Vis Elections.

Three Aam Aadmi Party MLAs have got relief from Chandigarh District Court.

These AAP MLAs are facing a case of assault with the police, in which they had filed a bail petition from the court for the Punjab Assembly elections.

Let us inform you that as soon as the elections come, the leaders on whom any criminal cases are registered, apply for bail before the court so that they can contest the elections.

In such a situation, three Aam Aadmi Party MLAs had also sought bail from the Chandigarh District Court to contest the Punjab Assembly elections.

On February 20, three leaders of the Aam Aadmi Party had petitioned the district court to seek bail in connection with the assembly elections in Punjab.

Hearing this petition, the court granted bail to AAP MLAs Gurmeet Singh alias Meet Hare, Jaikrishna Singh Rudhi, and Manjit Singh.

A case was registered against these three in the case of scuffle and assault with policemen two years ago.

AAP’s CM Phage Bhagwant Mann is also an accused in this case but he had already got bail from the court.

Advocate Ankur Chaudhary, who filed his bail plea, said that a false case was registered against him at the behest of the present Punjab government.

They were protesting peacefully and they did not scuffle with any government servant.

In January 2020, these leaders along with hundreds of AAP workers had come to surround the CM residence on the issue of expensive electricity in Punjab.

Police had registered a case against 10 leaders of the Aam Aadmi Party including Bhagwant Mann under sections 147, 149, 332, 353 of IPC.

Meet Hare is currently the MLA from Barnala, Jaikrishna Singh Rudhi is the MLA from Garhshankar and Manjit Singh is the MLA from Nihal Singh Wala assembly constituency.

Interesting is the history of Abohar assembly seat, the Jakhar family won seven times, now the third generation is in the fray

After first grandfather Balram Jakhar, then uncle Sajjan Jakhar, and uncle Sunil Jakhar, now Sandeep Jakhar of the third generation of the family has also entered the political arena from Abohar.

Abohar is the second seat after Nawanshahr from where the third generation of a large political family has entered the fray.

Earlier in the last election, Angad Saini from the third generation of Dilbagh Singh’s family had entered the electoral fray.

Angad Saini’s father Prakash Saini and mother Gurikbal Kaur have also represented Nawanshahr.

However, this time Angad Saini’s ticket has been cut by the party and he is in the electoral fray as an independent.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2022 ANN All Rights Reserved