IPL Success: Dhoni vs. Rohit – Who Reigns As The Ultimate Captain?

IPL Success: Dhoni vs. Rohit – Who Reigns as the Ultimate Captain?

IPL Success: Dhoni’s CSK dominance vs. Rohit’s MI triumphs. Dive into the IPL captaincy legacy. Discover the top 5 successful captains in IPL history, with King Kohli’s playoff quests.

IPL Successful Captain: Dhoni or Rohit? Who is the most successful captain of the IPL, King Kohli is on this number in the list.

The countdown for IPL 2024 has started. The 17th season of the Indian Premier League is to start from March 22, for which all the players are joining their respective teams.

The role of the captain is important in making any team a champion in IPL, based on whose decisions and wisdom the team achieves success.

There have been many such cricketers in IPL, on whom the franchise has great confidence, and under their captaincy, the team has won titles many times.

IPL Success: Let us know the names of the 5 most successful captains in IPL history through this article.

5 most successful captains in IPL history, know how far behind Kohli is from Dhoni-Rohit
Mahendra Singh Dhoni (MS Dhoni- CSK)

The name of CSK captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni (MS Dhoni) is number one in the list, under whose captaincy CSK won the IPL title five times.

Apart from this, Dhoni has also been the captain of the Rising Pune Supergiants team. Under Dhoni’s captaincy, CSK won IPL trophies in the years 2010, 2011, 2018, 2021 and 2023.

Rohit Sharma (Rohit Sharma- MI).

In second place is the name of Rohit Sharma, under whose captaincy Mumbai Indians also won the IPL title five times. Rohit Sharma does not have the captaincy of Mumbai Indians in IPL 2024.

This time, under the leadership of Hardik Pandya, Mumbai Indians would like to win the sixth title. Under the captaincy of Rohit, Mumbai Indians became champions in the years 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020.

Gautam Gambhir (KKR).

At number three is the name of Gautam Gambhir, who has captained Delhi Daredevils (now Delhi Capitals) and Kolkata Knight Riders.

As captain, Gambhir has played a total of 129 matches from 2009 to 2018, in which he won 79 matches. Under his captaincy, Gambhir has made KRR win the IPL title twice in 2012 and 2014.

Virat Kohli (Virat Kohli- RCB).

At number four is the name of Virat Kohli, under whose captaincy the RCB team has not been able to win the IPL title even once.

Even though RCB could not win any title under the captaincy of Virat Kohli, RCB qualified for the playoffs several times.

David Warner (David Warner- DC).

The name of David Warner is in fifth place in the list, under whose captaincy Sunrisers Hyderabad won the IPL title in 2016.

David Warner is now a part of Delhi Capitals, who took charge of the Delhi team in the absence of Rishabh Pant last year.

One thought on “IPL Success: Dhoni vs. Rohit – Who Reigns As The Ultimate Captain?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2023 ANN All Rights Reserved