Ind vs Nz 1st Test: Jadeja, Shreyas, And Gill Scored Half-centuries

Ind vs Nz 1st Test: First day’s play over, Jadeja, Shreyas, and Gill scored 258 runs on the basis of half-centuries.

The first match of the two-match Test series is being played between India and New Zealand at the Greenpark Stadium in Kanpur.

In this match, Indian captain Ajinkya Rahane won the toss and decided to bat first.

After this, Team India has scored 258 runs for the loss of 4 wickets in the first innings till the end of the first day’s play and at the moment Shreyas Iyer is unbeaten on 75 runs and Ravindra Jadeja is unbeaten on 50 runs.

Ind vs Nz 1st Test: India’s first innings, Shreyas Iyer, Jadeja, and Shubman Gill’s fifty

Electing to bat after winning the toss, the Indian team got its first blow in the eighth over, when Mayank Agarwal scored 13 runs in 28 balls and was caught by Tom Blundell off Kyle Jamieson.

India completed fifty runs in 17 overs. Shubman Gill completed his half-century in 81 balls, hitting 5 fours and a six.

This was the fourth half-century of Gill’s Test career. India got the third blow in the form of experienced batsman Cheteshwar Pujara.

Pujara scored 26 off 88 balls and was caught by Tom Blundell off Tim Southee.

India got the fourth blow in the form of captain Ajinkya Rahane who was play-down after scoring 35 off 63 balls off Kyle Jamieson.

The ball took the inner edge of the bat and hit the stumps. After lunch, Kyle Jamieson gave India the second blow by clean bowling Gill for 52 runs.

In this match, Indian captain Ajinkya Rahane went with three spinners and two fast bowlers, while New Zealand also decided to go with almost the same combination.

India fielded Umesh Yadav and Ishant Sharma as pacers, while New Zealand fielded Tim Southee and Kyle Jamieson as pacers.

Kyle Jamieson took three wickets while Southee took one wicket for New Zealand on the first day of the game.

India’s playing XI.

Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (c), Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Umesh Yadav, and Ishant Sharma

New Zealand playing XI.

Tom Latham, Will Young, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell (wk), Mitchell Santner, Rachin Ravindra, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee, Ajaz Patel, Will Somerville.

This match is being played under the ICC World Test Championship, whose winner is the team of New Zealand. New Zealand won the title by defeating India.

In such a situation, India has a chance to take revenge. The Indian team has started its new season of the ICC World Test Championship against England.

Four matches of the five-match Test series have been played, while the last match will be held next year. After four matches, India leads the series 2-1.

At the same time, India has not won a single match against New Zealand in the ICC World Test Championship so far.

India lost the two-match series against New Zealand at their home, while India also lost in the WTC final.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2021 ANN