Mumbai Indians Were The Best Team Of IPL 2020

Mumbai Indians were the best team for IPL 2020. Without a doubt, Mumbai Indians also considered the best team of this year, the legendary player of RCB.

After the UAE lost all their matches in the 2014 IPL, everyone is praising the team Mumbai Indians who won the title in IPL 2020.

Meanwhile, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) veteran batsman AB de Villiers has also praised Mumbai Indians for winning the IPL for the fifth time. De Villiers has named Mumbai Indians as the best team.

AB de Villiers retweeted the video shared by the IPL’s official Twitter handle after winning the MI title and wrote, “Awesome Mumbai Indians. This year’s best team without a doubt.”

In this video, Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma is seen lifting the IPL trophy. At the same time, BCCI President Sourav Ganguly and Secretary Jai Shah are seen handing out the trophy to Hitman Rohit.

Let RCB be among the five teams that defeated Mumbai this season. In the group round, Bangalore had beaten Mumbai in the Super Over match.

De Villiers scored 55 off 24 balls in that match and was elected man of the match.

De Villiers scored 454 runs this season and he finished third in the list of batsmen in the league for his team, behind captain Virat Kohli (466), opener Devdutt Padikal (473).

Royal Challengers Bangalore made it to the playoffs this time after 2016, but were defeated by Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Eliminator match. With this, RCB’s journey ended with the 13th season of IPL.

RCB were expected to perform well, but the team did poorly in the last few matches, resulting in the team losing the Eliminator match.

The Indian cricket team left for Australia on Wednesday for a two-month-long tour, where they would aim to replicate the success of the historic Test series victory two years earlier.

The Indian team will reach Sydney, where it will remain on the quarantine for 14 days. During this time, however, he has been allowed to practice.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2023 ANN All Rights Reserved