BJP Will Form Government With Clear Majority In Manipur

BJP will form government again with a clear majority in Manipur, JDU won six seats: Manipur Election Results 2022.

BJP is once again going to form the government in Manipur with a clear majority. According to the Election Commission data, the BJP has won 32 seats in the 60-member state assembly.

The most surprising performance has been the Janata Dal (United) of Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar. JDU has won six seats.

At the same time, Congress could win only five seats. Kuki People’s Alliance has got two seats and independent candidates have won three seats.

This strategy of BJP worked.

Chief Minister N Biren Singh has thanked the people of the state for making the BJP victorious. He has also called it a victory for the development works of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s government.

Biren Singh defeated his nearest rival and Congress candidate, P Saratchandra Singh, by a margin of 18,271 votes in the Hingang seat.

Former Chief Minister and Congress leader Okram Ibobi Singh defeated his nearest rival and BJP candidate LB Singh by a margin of 2,543 votes in the Thoubal Assembly seat.

Despite winning just 21 seats in Manipur in 2017, the BJP formed the government with regional parties NPP and NPF. The strength of the saffron party in the assembly was later increased to 28.

JDU made inroads in another state.

After winning six seats in Manipur, the JD(U) party has made inroads in another state. The party contested 36 seats in the state on its own.

In the results that came out till late evening, JDU has won six assembly seats. JDU was close to winning one seat. The surprising thing is that in the seats where JD(U) has won, it has directly defeated the BJP.

Journalist-turned-politician, Biren Singh, has also been a football player.

Before becoming a leader, Nongthomban Biren Singh i.e. N Biren Singh was a journalist. He has also been a football player.

The credit of bridging the rift between the people of the hill region and the valley, along with bringing peace to militancy-hit Manipur in the last five years goes to Singh.

The many initiatives are taken by him like ‘Go to Hills’, ‘Hill Leaders Day’ and ‘Miamgi Numit’ made it easier for people living in far-flung areas to convey their problems to their public representatives and bureaucrats.

Political career started in 2002 Biren Singh started his political career in 2002 with Democratic Revolutionary People’s Party and was elected MLA from the Heingang Assembly seat.

Moving steps of BJP in Manipur.

In 2003, he joined the Congress and was the Minister of State for Vigilance in the then Chief Minister Okram Ibobi Singh-led government.

He revolted against Ibobi after differences with Ibobi Singh, who had parted ways with the Congress in 2016.

In the year 2016, Biren Singh resigned from the post of Manipur unit president of Congress along with membership of Manipur Legislative Assembly to join BJP.

The BJP made Singh, the state party spokesperson, and coordinator of the election management committee. After that, he became CM for the first time in 2017.

He won the election from the Heingang seat for the fourth time in the year 2017 on a BJP ticket, paving the way for him to become the Chief Minister.

Under his leadership, the BJP formed the government for the first time in the state on March 15, 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2022 ANN All Rights Reserved